The East African Community Customs Union

Theme: General

The East African Community Customs Union    |   File Size: 242.57 kB Downloads: 4857   |   Post Date: 05 April 2005

The three Heads of State of Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania signed the East African Community (EAC) Customs Union Protocol in Arusha, Tanzania on 2nd March 2004. It is to come into force on 1st January 2005. The Customs Protocol has opened up new areas of concerns for the Kenyan Government in terms of the revenue implications, international trade matters and concerns for the manufacturing sector.

Page 1 of 1 |

Search for a document

Recent Posts

Charts on Kenya's Public Debt.

Kenya's Economic Transformation.

EAC -EU Economic Partnership Agreement: Context, Content And Consequences.

The Africa Growth and Opportunity Act, Challenges and Opportunities.

TRADE REMEDIES: The Safeguards Measure and its Application in Selected Countries.